The Man Behind The Blog

The Man Behind The Blog

16jensdemul

Hello, my name is Jens Demul. I’m a twenty-two-year-old international student athlete
from Belgium at West Virginia Wesleyan College. I studied Economics and Modern Languages, with a focus on Dutch, French, English, and German, throughout high school. After high school, I completed my first year of college in SME-Management at Karel de Grote University College in Antwerp, in June 2013.
After playing soccer for the past eighteen years in Belgium on different kind of levels, I decided to take on a new adventure. Also, SME-Management didn’t really turn out to be as interesting to me as I expected it to be, so I thought it was time for something new. This turned into an entire college career switch. In the summer of 2013, I started my journey across the ocean, here at West Virginia Wesleyan College as a student athlete playing soccer for the WVWC Men’s Soccer Team. I came in as a Business Management major, but quickly changed to a Business Administration & Economics major. This is my final semester here at West Virginia Wesleyan College as I will be graduating in May. I’m hoping the experience of finishing my bachelor’s degree abroad will result in a lot of career opportunities once I get out of college, so I can start building on my own future.

I started this blog as part of my Marketing Research & Strategy class. This is the first blog I have ever created, so I’m pretty excited to get to know more about this side of social media. Since this blog is in function of my Marketing Research & Strategy class, the majority (if not all) of my blog posts will be related to course specific topics that I researched throughout this semester. Almost every week of this semester, I will be posting reflections/ discussions on different topics related to marketing research and marketing strategy that have been discussed during that week’s class period. In order to gain an even better understanding of these topics, I would love to get more information and/ or thoughts from anyone reading my blog posts. It would be a fun experience to not only be able to learn more about marketing research and marketing strategies through what we learn in the class, but also from opinions of other people with the same marketing interests or even from people who are already active in the marketing field.

Feel free to also follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. You can find links referring to my profile pages in the side bar and on the bottom of my blog site.

References:

Galarneau, P. (2016). [Profile picture]. Retrieved January 12, 2017, from http://bobcatsoccer.com/bobcatsoccer/index.asp
How to Promote Your E Commerce Business with Social Media Marketing [Digital image]. (2016). Retrieved January 12, 2017, from http://iteamthinks.com/

One thought on “The Man Behind The Blog

Leave a Reply

